Subtle Ego

image

If there is something here,
Buried deep in layers of denial,
wring it out of me, completely.

Beat me with my own proud foot
Until the wound grows tender
And bleeds me out in humility.

Dont let me leave here unfinished
With a mind full of false piety
And a suffocating heart unopened.

I can fool myself all day and not know it
But i can never hide from the graceful
eternal truth that you bring to me.

Teach me to listen beyond my own voice
Pull me in, beyond my own understanding,
Teach me to be focused and teachable.

  – jeffrey vionito
Picture by: Astrology Reading
http://nzartist-shaune.co.nz/index.php/astrology-chart

Leave a Reply

