Crossroads

image

I know this morning
Will be good one.  It is
Written in the sky
In rays of light.

I could start this day
squawking as a crow, cursing
The break of dawn,

Or i could be with it all
And take it in as a cool breath
Of new beginnings.

And when i am consumed
With all this rapturous beauty
That surrounds me,

I could let my sigh
Turn into a blessing i sing
Into the morning sky.

Every morning I rise
in the crossroad of rebirth
And a star to guide me
No matter which road i choose.

– jeffrey vionito

2 thoughts on “Crossroads

  1. den169 says:

    I especially appreciate this today

Leave a Reply

