Goddess Within

image

I close my eyes to feel her,
Rising up within me.
I drown my tongue
in the depths of stillness,
To hear her whisper
Through my thoughts.
This masculine form
falls faithfully in fathoms,
Bowing to her transcending
Light inside me, removing
My illusions of seeking
Conclusions.  At the bottom
Of her ocean i see it all
So mystically clear,
Rays of sunlight wash
Over her waves, everything
within her, clusters of stars
Magically translucent
and revealing. And i stay here,
for in this view, everything
Is above and is heaven.

-jeffrey vionito

11 thoughts on “Goddess Within

  1. Exquisite!! The imagery is brilliant and enlightening….I especially like this line…

    “At the bottom
    Of her ocean i see it all
    So mystically clear”

  2. mohit tiwari says:

    is not the women in pic, an indian?

Leave a Reply

