Garden Window

image

Garden Window

I wanted to see the world.
The world, it left me wanting.
I longed for an honest view,
but saw the horizon of mood,
changing from sun to moon.
I followed the scent of hope,
to find myself lost in despair.
Searching in books for answers,
I watched as questions appear.

Sowing seeds of new thought,
gives way for roots to grow,
as soil of self-love can nurture
the many expressions of our soul.
To thread this divine intention,
grows a garden in window’s view.
Our true nature, so airy and free.
Of Source, to where we stand,
it is all in the way we choose to see.

– jeffrey vionito

Leave a Reply

