Heart of my Heart

image

Beneath the bone
Of my breast, i hear you
Nestled in rhythm,

A beating ocean
Of crescent moons, collide
In a gentle cycle

I hear you, quietly…
I feel you, pressed against me,
From the inside.

You reside everywhere
Yet often i find myself looking
Looking, looking,

You call out to me
In every sound, yet i quiet
Myself to listen,

To the one place
That all of your greatness
Can be experienced…

My own heart.

– jeffrey vionito

A picture of me and my oldest daughter, Elizabeth, during her visit to Texas! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Heart of my Heart

  1. Morgan says:

    Blessings Friend and Have a Great Week End ~

  2. Beautiful! Great photo of you and your daughter too 🙂

Leave a Reply

