Remember Me

Freedom of the Heart

image

Remember me not for who I appear to be

But instead for who I aspire to be.

Whenever I appear absent from your sight

Know that I am;

Where the cool breeze kisses the mountain tops

Gazing upon the endless sea of clouds.

I am where the morning sun warmly embraces the petals of a flower in full bloom.

Whenever I appear so far away from reach

Know that I am

Dancing inside the teardrops of laughter

Falling from a child’s eyes.

I am the breath passing through the lungs

That’s transformed into one voice of the multitudes singing out to all that is Love.

The wag in every tail and the leap, skip, jump of every living creature in this vast universe.

Whenever I appear to be gone forever

Know that I am,

The ocean of darkness embraced by silence where the seedlings of peace first sprout.

The divine…

View original post 62 more words

One thought on “Remember Me

  1. wrote this one in March 2012 🙂

Leave a Reply

