Getting To Heaven

image

“Getting To Heaven”

I looked up into the evening
but the clouds still owned that day.
As my Deep focus on this sky
felt your absence, without stars.
And when morning came in the rush
of being late to a busy new day,
There you stood in my doorway
Ripened in elegant abundance,
As a queen on her thrown of royal blue.
I stopped dead and forgot, of where i run,
And wrapped my senses full,
Around all of her divine attraction.
Forced to feel this celestial distraction,
I began to wonder, with all the thought
I just lost, was my destination
ever really that important at all,
or was i lost in the romance
of chasing The passing clouds.

  – jeffrey vionito
The reason why i was late to work this morning! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Getting To Heaven

Leave a Reply

