Song of my Soul

may-ArtemisCalliste

Carry me softly

into every dark night.

Deep in my heart,

 

burst me apart,

with a space to feel you

windy and free.

 

Carve of my bones

a vessel to sing your song;

resonate in these tiny

 

chambers, a divine serenade.

Teach me, to sing myself wide open —

like copper chimes,

 

painted in the patina of time;

Hold me close, as I fall in harmony

with your windy awakening.

 

Oh Keeper of the Higher Love,

eternally shining the brightest light

of inner reflection,

 

let the only sound

I hear, be the healing rhythms

of this sweet lullaby,

 

carrying me softly

beyond the cradle and tomb

of why? … Why? … Why? …

 

~ jeffrey vionito

 

Picture by:  (Susan Seddon Boulet)  http://art.ofearna.us/boulet/1994g/

 

 

2 thoughts on “Song of my Soul

Leave a Reply

