Ways of Being

inverse-reflection-susan-epps-oliver

I saw the sun, inside the sea,

and it was staring up at me.

In every ripple, a reflection,

of the one that is way up high.

 

I stared into the sea, and saw,

my own face looking up in awe.

In every rolling wave a wisp,

of the one that rests just above.

 

I offered my heart for caring,

for one in need of my sharing.

In their smile that widened a sky,

I saw my own joy come alive.

 

I took my fill and wanted more.

In craving, all else I would ignore.

Indeed, I was full in my finding,

but want, is always a hungry swine.

 

~ jeffrey vionito

Picture by:  http://fineartamerica.com/featured/inverse-reflection-susan-epps-oliver.html

 

Leave a Reply

