Someday

image

Someday I’m gonna
Make a change in my life.
I’m gonna step outside
My door and breathe in
The sun filled sky.
I’m gonna slow down
And hear the children play.
Watch the birds fly
From branch to branch
And smell the freshly cut grass
Watered by the sprinklers.
Someday I’m gonna stop.
And listen.
I’m gonna stop saying the words
I’m gonna.
And start living inside each moment.
Start being the vision
I dream of every night.
I’m gonna take this tiny match
Of existance and set fire
To the midnight sky.
Someday.

– jeffrey vionito

Picture by: http://media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/1200x/87/4b/5c/874b5c78e6094c40b8750fad1e17bde0.jpg

7 thoughts on “Someday

  1. Beautiful! Your lovely words speak in such a tender way and act as the gentle reminder we all need of how very precious and how very short life is. God bless you lots 🙂

  2. Yes! Let’s all be “gonna-proof”! Nice one. 🙂

  3. viewpacific says:

    Now I’m adding “gonna” to “shoulda woulda coulda” 🙂

Leave a Reply

