Heaven’s Wings

angel-art-birds-blue-colours-Favim_com-442720

 

She has beautiful wings

But only spreads them for me.

 

Quietly opening my world,

from snow topped sky,

to valley, of smoldering sea.

 

She offers her healing gifts,

cautiously reserved,

in her own playful style.

 

Never to repeat, even a smile,

Listen closely, or she will

shy away for a while.

 

Every moment’s jewel

is preciously placed.

 

In the stillness,

her beauty unfolds.

 

Her flights are my only reality,

lifting me into freedom,

with the wings of her soul.

 

Truly, I am the fortunate one,

to see them all, majestic and bold.

 

My senses are made the heaven

she soars through, creating

and converting, my rays into gold.

 

~ jeffrey vionito

 

Picture by: http://favim.com/image/442720/

You can also find my poetry on my author page, Jeffrey Vionito, on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

