I Shall Be Released – Bob Dylan

singer-bob-dylan-celebrity-star-photos

 

They say ev’ry man needs protection

They say ev’ry man must fall

Yet  I swear I see my reflection

Some place so high above this wall

I see my  light come shining

From the west unto the east

Any day now, any day  now

I shall be released

~

Standing next to me in this lonely crowd

Is a man who swears he’s not to  blame

All day long I hear him shout so loud

Crying out that he was  framed

I see my light come shining

From the west unto the east

Any  day now, any day now

I shall be released…..

 

~ Bob Dylan

 

Picture by:  http://favimages.com/image/209009/

 

Read more: http://www.bobdylan.com/us/songs/i-shall-be-released#ixzz2uGJ9s62n

Leave a Reply

