Breath of Grace

305

This breathe is not my own

this house, this home,

a resting place for my bones.

I dwell inside my heart

as it chases a dream,

skipping wishing stones

in the waters of a passing stream.

I set my soul, to the sway

of what the wind blows,

anything I hold, holds me against,

The way the water flows.

Because I am, we are, all of us,

so much more than a think, or a do,

and all the struggles one clings to.

So as you lend me this breath,

so I can breathe in this life,

let me express gratitude,

release into my freest attitude,

and give it back to you,

in a simple way, I say,

I thank you.

I thank you.

I thank you…

~ jeffrey vionito

Picture by:   http://rainbeaumarslifestyles.com/giving-thanks-in-gratitude-from-all-of-us-at-rmo/

4 thoughts on “Breath of Grace

  1. I especially like ‘ I set my soul to the sway’
    Nicely done.
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

  2. iithinks says:

    Again, so beautifully expressed!

Leave a Reply

