Whisper of Love

 

untitled

I am always with you,

as the harvest holds

the sun in every cell.

Just as the daisies

caught in rain, reflect

the golden serenity

they meditate on.

I am always with you,

despite all things

rogue and emotional.

As you rise to a dawn

peaceful and refreshed,

come alive to me

in creative thoughts

clear with purpose.

These are the flowers

I send you from above.

I am always with you,

as the cold drift of snow

fills a mind in separation,

I wait for your devotion.

Melt away in our union,

she said to me,

because I am always

within you.  All you need,

is to look deep enough

into the refuge of your heart.

 

~ jeffrey vionito

 

Picture by:   http://loudmeyell.com/50-amazing-and-beautiful-examples-of-a-perfect-rain-photography.html

 

Leave a Reply

