I’m Just Fine

dance-girl-wallpaper

Something deep inside

told me not to hide,

to get out,

jump and shout.

They say,

the universe gives you

What you ask for.

Here I am,

I must have asked

for this life,

might as well

live and celebrate

no matter the strife.

Some may think

I’m out of sync

but I’m just learnin’

to feel my soul

and push on forward

against the grain

of the mundane.

They ask me if I’m all there

But I don’t care,

I’m just fine, I’m just fine,

just finding my way

through another day,

sanding my weary mind

against the wheel

of a crazy world’s grind.

Tell me!

What you think you know.

Tell me!

How I’m supposed to grow.

Tell me,

But it’s just not my fit.

Am I here to fix a world

or save myself from it?

I’m ok, I’m ok,

I’m just bouncing

off the thoughts

of another day.

I just wanna live

In the sunrise

of her eyes,

I found my peace

in this kaleidoscope pie.

I don’t have to try,

She’s always with me,

shinin’ bright

no matter what I do,

Longs for me

Even when I just be

I’m just fine, I’m just fine.

So let’s keep doin’

this and that, this and that,

but she’s the only one

keepin’ a world turnin’

Keepin’ a fire burnin’,

And if you think

You don’t know

Who she is, your right,

cause she’s not

what you know,

she is the way you feel,

and you can call her Love.

~ jeffrey vionito

Picture by:  http://loadpaper.com/wallpapers/wallpapers-tree-in-fields-desktop-high-resolution-wallpaper.html

5 thoughts on “I’m Just Fine

  1. Cassie says:

    Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative
    in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have
    done a extraordinary job!

Leave a Reply

