The Promise

Amazing-nature-hd-wallpaper-1080-20

 

Promise me,

that I am alive

in your heart.

Somewhere,

peaceful, quiet,

in space of soft grass

and shady tree,

on a blanket waiting,

for (you and me).

Promise me

a version of forever.

As the world tries

hiding you from sight,

with chaos and fear,

promise me

from a place of love,

pure and true,

that I will feel

your subtle echo

filling me whole.

Promise,

you will keep me

there always,

and I will learn

through devotion

to wait there, as you

come closer in calmness,

a dream whisperer,

leaving me speechless

with breath of wonder.

 

~ jeffrey vionito

 

Leave a Reply

