I Call You The Beloved

celtic-moon-goddess-tomas-omaoldomhnaigh

I call you the Beloved.

While smiling, you look

down and shake your head.

Shying away from the truth

is what we sometimes do.

But you found inside of me

something I could not see.

And just as a prism casts

a vision’s hue in sunlight,

you showed me a radiance

I never thought I had.

You always knew how to love

the ones that needed it,

smoothing my rough edges

to draw on the many colors

of your mystical light within.

You taught me that seeing

the divine essence of another,

makes the whole world shimmer

with every breathe that we take.

 

~ jeffrey vionito

Picture By:  http://fineartamerica.com/featured/celtic-moon-goddess-tomas-omaoldomhnaigh.html

Leave a Reply

