Hare Krishna! (Chant and Rant)

pbaaab009_krishna_dancing_with_radha

Hare Krishna!

The only 4 chords I can play on the Ukulele
And I play them with all my heart and soul.

Hare Krishna!

20 Bucks in my pocket 4 days after payday, an empty fridge
Half tank of gas and the city wants to turn my water off…

Hare Krishna!

My mind has nowhere else to turn; Bing has had it up to its Yahoo with my Googled questions
On life and I can’t find the answers anywhere else.

Hare Krishna!

When all my Facebook Friend’s status quotes offering
Words of wisdom and all my satsang podcasts just won’t do.

Hare Krishna!

You fill me up deep inside my heart and leave me empty,
Wanting for nothing and for the first time in my life it feels great.

Hare Krishna!

Nothing else makes sense to me I just want to disappear
Inside your love and let the wilderness of this experience run wild.

Hare Krishna!

Two jobs, 15 hour days, 2 years. Hot summers, cold winters,
Throwing boxes, struggling to keep it together then letting it all go.

Hare Krishna!

Time passes by, things change and stay the same, people come and go
Life goes fast then goes slow; the world goes round and round

Hare Krishna!

You defeated the shadow monster at the bottom of my stairs
In my dreams that kept me 5 years old in the corner of my room scared for my life.

Hare Krishna!

You taught me how to care less about the details and trying to be perfect so
I can fly free from this branch and love a little better from a place I have never been.

Hare Krishna!

My logical mind says I’m crazy, for listening to the voices inside my heart
And I listen anyway until my mind gives up, goes to sleep, or follows along.

Hare Krishna!

I’m closing my eyes until the world just fades away
I sit here, bead after bead until only you remain.

Hare Krishna!

I can’t remember the last time I went to work and actually got caught up
in the nonsense stress and anxiety of its mundane purpose.

Hare Krishna!

This world is a crazy place full of people fighting, killing, blaming, cheating,
Lying, dying, rotting away and I still see you bright as the sun in the darkest of skies

Hare Krishna!

My heart is locked onto you despite my wondering eyes
When I fall on my ass you always scoop me back up and send me on my way.

Hare Krishna!

Krishna I don’t know if you can hear me. I’m calling to you
and yet I don’t see you coming to help me, won’t you please give me a hand!?

Hare Krishna!

Nevermind, I figured it out, or did I? Did you have something to do with this?
Did you have some master plan in this whole situation all along?

Hare Krishna!

I see you everywhere, your presence is overflowing, goose bumps on my skin, tears running down my cheeks, I can’t help but yell out to you, I’m so glad everyone’s eyes are closed while we are chanting….

Hare Krishna!

After all its only you that makes it all happen all I can do is stop trying to paddle upstream
And start enjoying this gift, this divine play, this whirlwind of Love, this magical ride called life!.

Hare Krishna!

~ Salvatore Vionito

2 thoughts on “Hare Krishna! (Chant and Rant)

  1. SoundEagle says:

    You are certainly a devotee here with so much utterance and reflection . . . .

Leave a Reply

