To Krishna

 

krishna universal

 

By the Mridunga beat
of my heart
You guide me
and I Follow.
Every bead, every chant
Eyes closed,
mind wide open
You steal me away
From my house
All hours of the day.
I Listen close
 Your breath is the wind
The world is your flute
We are the song
Dancing into your Ecstatic moonlight
I float along
These waves of wanting.
 in search for nothing.
There is no me
There is no you.
Inside this mirror
A universe
Absent of everything
Infinite beyond nothing
A doorway within you.
               ~ Salvatore Vionito
Music by Krishna Das

6 thoughts on “To Krishna

  1. Exquisite, thank you!!!!!

  2. SoundEagle says:

    You have a very highly poetic imagination, Salvatore!

    SoundEagle especially likes

    Your breath is the wind
    The world is your flute
    We are the song
    Dancing into your Ecstatic moonlight

    Speaking of moonlight, SoundEagle would like to share a poem with you at http://soundeagle.wordpress.com/2012/10/02/if-my-name-were-moon-tonight/.

  3. Simply beautiful my friend. Namaste

  4. ihaiva says:

    bhakti and jnana beautifully harmonised!

Leave a Reply

